Supported WordPress Plugins

SimDex provides support for all of the following WordPress plugins (including both free and paid versions in addition to all official add-ons) as part of any WordPress Maintenance Plan: ActiveCampaign Admin Columns Advanced Custom Fields Akismet All plugins developed by Automattic/WooCommerce All plugins developed by SimDex BackupBuddy Better Search Replace Broken Link Checker BulkPress Classic […]

WordPress Web Hosting Recommendations

Budget: SiteGround StartUp Hosting PlanPrice: $14.99/month ($179.88/year)Learn More and Sign Up → Balanced: SimDex High Performance Hosting Plan (my company’s hosting plan)Price: $21.58/month ($259/year)Learn More and Sign Up → Best: WP Engine Startup Hosting PlanPrice: $25/month ($300/year)Learn More and Sign Up →

WordPress Training Resources

WordPress General Official Documentation https://wordpress.org/support/ New to WordPress – Where to Start https://wordpress.org/support/article/new-to-wordpress-where-to-start/ WordPress Editor https://wordpress.org/support/article/wordpress-editor/ Administration Screens https://wordpress.org/support/article/administration-screens/ Posts Writing Posts https://wordpress.org/support/article/writing-posts/ Posts Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/posts-screen/ Media (Images, Videos, Documents) Media Library Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/media-library-screen/ Media Add New Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/media-add-new-screen/ Pages Pages https://wordpress.org/support/article/pages/ Pages Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/pages-screen/ Pages Add New Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/pages-add-new-screen/ Menus Appearance Menus Screen https://wordpress.org/support/article/appearance-menus-screen/ […]

Website Content and Feedback Guidelines

Website Text Guidelines Do NOT send Word documents; instead, embed or insert text directly into email body Do NOT use a corporate or formal tone; instead, use a friendly, personal tone Do NOT use any special text formatting or styling besides bold, italics, and underline Do NOT use cliché, generic, misleading, or vague marketing or […]

Content and Data Formatting Guidelines

Unstructured Text (Document Files) Acceptable File Formats ✓ HTML (HyperText Markup Language) ✓ MD (Markdown) ✓ RTF (Rich Text Format) ✓ TXT (Plain Text) Unacceptable File Formats × DOCX/DOC (Microsoft Word) × PDF (Portable Document Format) Structured Text (Spreadsheet Files, Databases) Acceptable Spreadsheet File Formats ✓ CSV (Comma-Separated Values) ✓ GSHEETS (Google Sheets) ✓ HTML […]